National & regional u3a talks/events 2024

Unless otherwise stated meetings and events are for members of the u3a only
Click/tap on the date for details about these online events and booking details

Friday 31 May 2024

National u3a online talk

🟩 Rob Eastaway : Much ado about numbers
Explores the surprising connections between Shakespeare and – of all things – maths

Friday 31 May 2024

National u3a online talk

🟩 Richard Gladman : Driving on country roads, with IAM RoadSmart

Tuesday 4 June 2024

Naional u3a online talk

🟩 Catherine Stevenson : Taking revenge: Artemisia Gentileschi’s Quest for Justice

Wednesday 5 June 2024

National u3a online talk

🟩 Making plans for the future from home, for free

If something unexpected happens tomorrow or at some point in the future, how prepared are you? Find out what you can do now

Friday 7 June 2024

Naional u3a online talk

🟩 Callum Brogan : Help us remember with the War Memorials Register

Wednesday 12 June 2024

National u3a online talk

🟩 Vaccines – who discovered them (was it really Edward Jenner), how do they work and what have we learned from covid vaccines?

Friday 14 June 2024

National u3a online talk

🟩 London 2012 – a Games maker’s story

Tuesday 18 June 2024

Naional u3a online talk

🟩 Expert tips and essential apps for effortless online living

Wednesday 19 June 2024

National u3a online talk

🟩 Bob Pullen : Secrets of the human brain : your spinal cord

Thursday 20 June 2014

National u3a online talk

🟩 The Olympics: From Olympia, via Much Wenlock to the World

Wednesday 26 June 2024

Naional u3a online talk

🟩 Catherine Stevenson : Celestial marvels : demystifying the Cosmos

Thursday 27 June 2024

Naional u3a online talk

🟩 Christopher Dowrick : Darkness on the edge of town : Bruce Springsteen and the American dream



Loading