Opera Group update

We are so lucky these days to have opera shown in local cinemas at a fraction of the cost of an opera house (let alone the flight to New York). We can already see productions from the New York Met, Covent Garden and Glyndebourne.

Our Programme for 2019/20

From Glyndebourne
 
Sunday 30 June 2019, 5.30 p.m. : Cinderella by Massenet
Sunday 14 July 2019, 5.30 p.m. : Barber of Seville by Rossini
Sunday 4 August 2019, 5.30 p.m. : The Magic Flute by Mozart
 
From the New York Metropolitan Opera
 
Saturday 12 October 2019, 5.55 p.m. : Turandot by Puccini
Saturday 26 October 2019, 5.55 p.m. : Manon by Massenet
Saturday 9 November 2019, 5.55 p.m. : Madam Butterfly by Puccini
Saturday 23 November 2019, 5.55 p.m. : Akhnaten by Phillip Glass
Saturday 11 January 2020, 5.55 p.m. : Wozzeck by Berg
Saturday 1 February 2020, 5.55 p.m. : Porgy and Bess by Gershwin
Saturday 29 February 2020, 5.55 p.m. : Agrippina by Handel
Saturday 14 March 2020, 4.55 p.m. : The Flying Dutchman by Wagner
Saturday 11 April 2020, 5.55 p.m. : Tosca by Puccini
Saturday 9 May 2020, 5.55 p.m. : Maria Stuarda by Donizetti

▪︎ How to join the Opera Group


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *